Seal of Dane County County of Dane
Dane County Office of Energy & Climate Change

Tree Canopy Collaborative Members

Dane County

  • Brian Standing, Dane County Planning
  • Melanie Askay, Office of Energy and Climate Change Climate Specialist
  • Adam Alves, Land and Water Resources

Capital Area Regional Planning Commission

  • Matt Noone, GIS Specialist

City of Madison

  • Ian Brown, City Forester
  • Jessica Price, Sustainability and Resilience Manager


  • Elizabeth Berg, Graduate Student; Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies
  • Tierney Bocsi, Graduate Student; Rissman Research Group

Urban Tree Alliance - Jeremy Kane Associate Director

UW Extension

  • Lisa Johnson, Tree Board staff

Public Health Madison and Dane County

  • Jeff Lafferty, Environmental Epidemiologist

Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

  • Brian Wahl, Urban Forestry Coordinator